Skip to content

Raffle Prizes at the 20th Anniversary Celebration

September 24, 2015

On Sunday afternoon we completed our 3 day celebration by inviting the community  to our center to see the artwork. The community spirit in La Conner is phenomenal and unique.   As visitors were leaving they were given a goody bag and a delectable sinful morsel – a cookie.  This to remember us by.  The cookies were from Jallilah’s in Anacortes and supplied by Marilynn Olson.  For all of you who have been holding your breath to see who won the Pfaff Creative Sensation sewing machine  –  contributed by Broken Point Foundation  – the winner was Val Gleeson.   Peggy Doyle won $100.00 gift certificate from The Needle and I.   See links for Jalillah’s and The Needle and I.  Thanks to Barbara Gilbert for sending me some of these pictures.

Gail Harker

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Marilynn Olson permalink
    September 24, 2015 2:36 pm

    Gail – here’s a more appropriate link for Jalillah’s Cookies: https://www.facebook.com/Jalillahs-Cookies

    When I clicked on the link you posted in the blog, it took me to a bunch of middle-eastern names.

    Thanks for the cookie mention. I know Johanne Schmidt will be pleased.

  2. September 24, 2015 5:29 pm

    Looks like fun! Congrats to the winners 🙂

  3. September 26, 2015 6:17 pm

    Again–so sorry I missed the celebration.(I was in Alaska on vacation). Congratulations Gail on twenty years. I’m proud to have been in one of the original four classes at the Coupeville Art Center. I’m planning to speak about my experience at The Oregon Garden’s Stitches in Bloom Quilt Show on January 23rd and 24th where I’m the featured artist.

Leave a Reply

