Skip to content

Searching for Stitch, Art and Design… Guest Blogger: Lynette Barnes

March 8, 2015

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design – Chocolate Flowers

I was searching for a long time looking for courses that incorporate stitch, art and design. One night very late, I discovered Gail’s website and I haven’t looked back. Each level has expanded my scope of knowledge and interest. I am using mediums I never thought I would and have grown to love those I found difficult.  I am more confident in creating designs and being satisfied with the results. The interests I’ve had throughout my life have come together with the instruction at the Gail Harker center, moving them forward into a higher artistic level. I have developed an amazing passion, a sense of direction and work for the future. I love the added special bonus of creating new long-term friendships for art interest and in general, life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2015 3:56 pm

    Lynette – I love your designs. So much movement and excitement in them. Wonderful work!

  2. pennypeters permalink
    March 8, 2015 3:57 pm

    You have created magic with simple geometric shapes and vibrant color! Congratulations!

  3. Barbara Fox permalink
    March 9, 2015 12:12 am

    So much fun to see your wonderful, whimsical work displayed in this slide show. Fun getting to know you in this class!

Leave a Reply

