Skip to content

Art was My Goal as a Kindergartener – Guest Blogger…… Bobbie Herrick

February 24, 2015

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design – Chocolate Flowers

My goal as a kindergartener was to be an artist as “I loved to paint and draw.”  Except for my “crafty years” as a teen, I have only pursued art in a limited way.  I wanted to take a more comprehensive course to develop design skills and confidence in working with different art materials.  Through this course, I was surprised to rediscover my love for doodling, block prints and color.  Learning the techniques enabled me to get beyond my feeling of not being able to draw. While I still encounter many artistic challenges, I have found the process more fun and satisfying than I would have expected.  I am pleased to have more confidence in the process and am now less focused on the outcome.  The course has also helped me to develop a structure and discipline so I can continue to develop my creative side in the months and years ahead.    Bobbie        see 9 slides

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. annihunt permalink
    February 24, 2015 4:25 am

    Love your doodling too Bobbie!

  2. Barbara Fox permalink
    February 24, 2015 5:12 am

    You are the doodler extraordinaire, Bobbie! And your block printing is inspiring. I so enjoyed having you as a classmate!

  3. pennypeters permalink
    February 24, 2015 5:51 pm

    I love doodling too! Thanks for the lovely reminder of your beautiful work. Congratulations on your work and for joining our art community.

  4. February 24, 2015 7:31 pm

    Isn’t it wonderful to come back to your creative side? Love your block prints too 🙂

  5. AlanaRai permalink
    March 1, 2015 2:47 am

    Thanks for sharing Bobbi. Love your work!

Leave a Reply

