Skip to content

Shape and Pattern Repeats… from the Seattle Skyline to the Hedgerows of Rural England……Guest Blogger – Patti Olds

February 21, 2015

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design – Chocolate Flowers

Level 3 Art and Design has been quite a journey for me. There have been many ups and downs and surprising discoveries along the way. From my world before, where I focused on fabric and stitch I find I am now constantly looking for line, shape and pattern repeats everywhere I go – from the Seattle skyline to the hedgerows of rural England; to the vibrant colors of a Fiji sunset, or the ever-changing lights and shadows of the ocean when it is angry, or at rest.

Art is this journey which has just begun for me.   Patti

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara Fox permalink
    February 21, 2015 5:34 am

    Your work is beautifully done, Patti. It was such a pleasure getting to know you. Barb

  2. February 21, 2015 5:51 pm

    Wonderful work Patti! Your flowers are as always gorgeous and I wish I could have been there to see all your work at the open house. Hope to get out there sometime this spring/early summer.

  3. pennypeters permalink
    February 21, 2015 9:55 pm

    The way your flowers and leaves float so lightly on the pages, it is as though they are drifting in air currents after someone had thrown up their bouquet of May flowers. Congratulations!

  4. February 24, 2015 3:53 pm

    Patti, I am so glad to see you beautiful work. Your shapes dance across the pages and I can feel Fuji calling to me. I was sorry to miss your Open House as I had an Open House at my school the same day. Hurray for you!

Leave a Reply

