Skip to content

Interpreting Designs with my Sewing Machine… Guest Blogger… Lexa Shaw

January 24, 2015

Level 2 Studies in Design and Experimental Stitch – Bergamot

This course, Level 2 Experimental Hand and Machine Stitch, is a continuation of the journey started several years ago at the Gail Harker Studio. Concepts and techniques have been developed through lessons that built on previous courses. Looking at photographs for design elements and not just a picture was a major eye opener for me.
My personal goal was to better understand how my sewing machine could be used to interpret my design ideas. Through the guidance at the center I have improved my abilities and produced samples that will be valuable as I move ahead. I look forward to continuing along the textile path.                               see 9 slides

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2015 11:09 pm

    Lovely work Lexa!

  2. pennypeters permalink
    January 25, 2015 2:09 am

    You have made a lively collection of landscapes and botanicals for Level 2! Good work! Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

