Skip to content

Grateful: Textures

December 20, 2014

A great idea to focus one one element of design at a time. Thanks Valerie.

The Best of It

Today I’m sharing five pictures of textures encountered in the past month or so (three in the past two weeks, which inspired me to go back and look for the other two).

I am a visual person, which is why the 365 Grateful Challenge has been so wonderful for me this year. It has really inspired me to think differently. I want always to be aware of the textures of the world around me, and how they shape me.

2014-10-18 08.49.45 Leeks in the pan. Cooking is always joy. This image also evokes the memory of aroma.

Needles on the ground. I was unable to capture the four completely different kinds of needles I saw on another walk, but glad to catch at least these. Needles on the ground. I was unable to capture the four completely different kinds of needles I saw on another walk, which enchanted me, but glad to catch at least these.

Beach rocks. This texture has filled my head for days. Beach rocks. This texture has filled my head for days.

Clams. This image evokes memories of a lovely dinner at home with my husband this week. Clams. This image evokes memories of a lovely dinner at home with my husband…

View original post 27 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

