Skip to content

Patterns of Africa …… Guest Blogger – Marie Plakos

August 29, 2014

Level 4 Experimental Research for Advanced Design – Exhibition

I chose to focus on Patterns of Africa for my theme for this course.  I have been to Africa as a photographer and have found, in each of my visits, that I have a special connection to the Maasai women and the way that they adorn their bodies.  My design work has been based on the colors, shapes, and patterns that I observed and recorded. It  has been exciting for me to interpret my visual experiences into a variety of art mediums. I look forward to continuing my explorations of this theme in the future.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Marilyn permalink
    August 29, 2014 6:04 am

    This work is fabulous. I wish I could see it in person.

  2. pennypeters permalink
    August 29, 2014 3:46 pm

    So inspiring to be taken back to Africa! You’ve done beautiful work, Marie. Congratulations!

  3. August 30, 2014 7:50 pm

    Reblogged this on anncreates and commented:
    FYI Beth. Thought you might find this interesting

  4. September 16, 2014 8:43 pm

    Beautiful designs Marie!

  5. September 18, 2014 6:42 pm

    Marie, Your work is so beautiful and has so much meaning. Thanks for sharing it.

Leave a Reply

