Skip to content

Incredibly Green…… Guest Blogger – Penny Peters

April 6, 2014

I grew up on a farm.  I was always amazed when the brown earth would begin to turn green as little plantlets pushed their way through the earth.  I sat under the grape vines and lay in the alfalfa fields where I was surrounded by green.  I think my love affair with green began then when I was very young.  The spring green foliage of plants is one of my favorite colors, so lush and alive.  Now many years later the color still attracts me. I am drawn in to look at the lines, shapes, textures and patterns in the greens of nature.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Renate permalink
    April 6, 2014 6:41 pm

    Wonderful photos of a whole gamut of greens! Thank you Penny

  2. April 6, 2014 9:52 pm

    I wish we had that much green here. I just barely have daffodil green leaves poking about the soil. Still have piles of snow about too. So thanks for the shots of green to remind me that spring is coming.

  3. Diane Mularz permalink
    April 7, 2014 2:24 pm

    Green – it must be my favorite color too. In my sorting of threads, yarns, and fabric green is always in excess and needs its own special container (or two)!

  4. April 7, 2014 5:23 pm

    And Penny I am reading your post on a balcony in Barcelona! Plz add visiting the hospital of St. Pau to your itinerary – so nice to meet you. Your kind of green everywhere here!!!

  5. April 7, 2014 7:46 pm

    I look forward to being in Barcelona later this Spring. I’ll look for greens there too!

Leave a Reply

