Skip to content

Creating Designs for Fiber Art……….Guest Blogger – Sara Judith

September 16, 2013

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design Exhibition – Last in a series of blogs from the Bellflowers

Why am I here? What am I doing here? My art helps me answer these questions as I look deeply at my world and connect with it. I contemplate the beauty of a curving line, the dazzling array of colours in an alpine meadow or the contrasts of texture on a rocky beach. Playing with shapes, lines, colour and texture to create a pleasing arrangement is a way for me to make sense of the world. Studying art and design has expanded the range of techniques I use to design, and ways to look and organize what I find. Creating designs has become an integral part of the fibre art I make. Art and design is why I am here and what I am doing.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2013 5:26 am

    Congratulations on your beautiful work. And wow, you are asking the BIG questions. Have a wondrous journey. Penny

  2. Maria Patrizzi permalink
    September 16, 2013 5:55 pm

    Really gorgeous, Sara! For the Quilt Museums ‘realism/abstract’ show you mentioned you’d wished you had the abstract- so do that now! 🙂

  3. Barbara Fox permalink
    September 19, 2013 12:43 am

    I enjoyed seeing your work in person at the exhibit and it is still exciting to watch this slide show. Congrats and I love your work!

Leave a Reply

