Skip to content

Art Books with Paints and Paper……….Guest Blogger – Wanda Costuros

August 20, 2013

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design Exhibition

I was (exclusively) a textile artist before joining the Art and Design Program. Over the course of two years, I have learned numerous design techniques, using primarily paints and paper. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of learning about paints, textures and printing techniques. I will undoubtedly be able to apply many of these techniques to my textile work in the future, although I also plan to continue to work with paints and paper.
Before I joined the Art and Design Program, my work focused in recent years on the design and construction of textile art books. In this program, I was happy that I was able to continue to explore the theme of text, fonts and words, culminating in my work for the final exhibition.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2013 3:22 am

    I felt the same when I did the first two years with Gail!
    Anni

  2. August 20, 2013 4:04 pm

    Beautiful work!

  3. August 21, 2013 12:16 am

    Hi Wanda, Congratulations on completing Level 3 Design. I really enjoyed seeing your pieces at the exhibit and the ones that are still in the Studio. Great job! Penny

  4. Barbara Fox permalink
    August 25, 2013 5:14 am

    I enjoyed seeing your work at the exhibition. I loved the way you used lettering and fonts in such a creative way.

Leave a Reply

