Skip to content

Needlework has Been My Passion – Guest Blogger Pat Ross

August 17, 2013

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design Exhibition

I began taking courses with Gail Harker several years ago. Needlework of all kinds have been my interest and passion for many years. I found her courses were so inspiring that my scope expanded beyond the horizons I had set myself. It was at this time I decided to undertake the level 3 Art and Design to enhance my knowledge of this particular area……the course has been a two year journey of challenge for me. I have learned of new media, the basics of art and design, and, of course, the use of colour. I feel I now have the confidence to go forward with my work.
The bonus of taking this amazing two year program was meeting and working with my classmates. I have formed friendships, been inspired by their work, had support through struggles, and learned from each one. I feel so honoured to have these five people in my life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2013 2:30 am

    Congratulations! Your exhibit was such fun to see! Penny

  2. Barbara Fox permalink
    August 17, 2013 4:21 am

    Such a great experience to meet you and see your work in person! You’ve accomplished a great deal in that two year period, congratulations!

  3. August 17, 2013 6:10 am

    Congratulations, Pat! So good to see your work in the exhibit!

Leave a Reply

