Skip to content

Visions in Multi Media….Guest Blogger…..Cathy Jo Hall

April 26, 2013

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Level 4 Experimental Stitch and Multi Media
My Inspiration these past 4 years came from our Eye Clinic and studies of the Eye. I was excited to create some “Visions” from the amazing world as seen thru our Eyes. My research included Visual Distortions reflected from the windows of tall glass buildings in Chicago, the Anatomy of the Eye, Vision and the patterns and colors of Eyes in Nature.

Starting with this theme in Design 4 years ago has been an amazing journey. The past 2 years have been exciting, as I’ve brought my designs alive in stitch watching all the possibilities with color, texture, layers, stitches and multi-media effects! Eyes camouflaged in Nature, protecting each species, continued to intrigue me throughout the course. Seeing nature in a whole new light, I will continue to study and create from these revelations for many years to come!

Having this incredible opportunity to study with Gail has been such an Honor! She has taken me to a level in Art and Design that I am forever grateful for due to her passion for Teaching, amazing Eye for Detail and most especially her kindness and time she takes to help each of us grow individually as an artist! Thank You Ms Gail for this wonderful journey I will treasure forever!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2013 7:13 pm

    Hi Cathy Jo what a wonderful images you have created. Congratulations on completing Level 4! I am viewing your work from Greece which makes it doubly fun. The blue eye here is considered protection from evil so we see lots of due images. You have done remarkable work with yours. Penny

Leave a Reply

