Skip to content

Shades and Patterns of Blue

December 18, 2012

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Magic of Blue from Indigo dyes is just that! What an incredible color as a tint, or in the many shades of blue.  In November our center  had a session of Indigo dyeing taught by Lisa Harkins. There was a dyebath outdoors under shelter and they hung the fabulous blues inside.  Watch for  another Indigo dye day in 2013.  Gail

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2012 6:25 pm

    Gorgeous blues and patterns. Now it just needs a little sashiko 🙂

  2. Penny Peters permalink
    December 19, 2012 3:49 am

    Hi Lisa, I would have been there but for the call of Guatemala….whose national bird is the quetzal so bold and beautiful. Looks like a wonderful experience and I hope you will repeat it sometime. Hugs, Penny

  3. Nancy Piepenbring permalink
    December 19, 2012 3:09 pm

    My very favorite color! I wish I could have participated. If only Kansas was a little closer!
    Nancy

  4. January 8, 2013 11:56 pm

    It was indeed a very fun day and the “pieces of blue” have been hanging around my studio inspiring me … just wish they were big enough for a garment! Next time! Thanks Lis and Gail

  5. Barbara Fox permalink
    January 12, 2013 6:21 am

    Time well spent with Lisa and indigo dying. I learned so much and have a wonderful stack of “indigo blue” fabrics that I show off to anyone who will look at them. I would even go back and do another class with Lisa. Fun stuff. Thanks Lisa!

Leave a Reply

