Skip to content

Circles

November 22, 2012

I first started working with Circles as a source and inspiration for design many years ago when I introduced new students to the concept of design principles, keeping a sketchbook and learning new art medium.   At first glance, the theme of circles may seem a simple subject, but this ancient symbol is anything but simple.  I discovered that there are many ways to develop contemporary designs using hand held tools such as colored pencils, fiber markers, paints and cutouts.  I have been developing a new course for our center while working on the online version.  It has been and continues to be a stimulating circular path.  Happy Thanksgiving! Circle visuals to enjoy!      Gail

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan S permalink
    November 22, 2012 2:57 am

    Gail—I am once again having problems seeing the slide show. All I see is a black box. This does not happen with many of the student exhibits. I am using IE8.

  2. November 22, 2012 8:02 am

    I love your circles !

  3. November 23, 2012 10:00 pm

    I love this blog. I consider my mandala’s the path to the center. For me a circle is all about individuation and the self. And, contrary to popular beliefs, healing and caring starts with the self. If we cannot love and soothe and care for the self, we most definately cannot do it with others. Ah yes, circles. Don’t ya just love em. 🙂

  4. Karen permalink
    November 26, 2012 2:58 am

    I am inspired!!!!!!!!!!

  5. December 3, 2012 12:37 am

    I LOVE CIRCLES! However, I really like the manmade type. I should branch out because obviously there is more to explore. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who feels this desire to seek out circles!

  6. Diane permalink
    February 1, 2013 10:48 am

    I eagerly await the online course.

Leave a Reply

