Skip to content

I have Definitely Learned How to Look….Guest Blogger – Ann Rogers

November 9, 2012

Studies in Art and Design – Level 3– Class Name: Wintergreen 

Exhibition

I have definitely learned to “look” much more than I ever did before taking the Art & Design course. I am now quite annoying to my family and friends, when I see the lines or texture of something before I really see the object itself. This is something that I will continue to use as I observe the world around me. My favorite materials are acrylic paint, Pan pastels and most of all watercolour pencils. I will certainly use these in future work whether in paper or fabric. Working with the Wintergreen group has been a great experience as everyone has been so supportive of each other – during the crying fits as well as during the hysterical laughter. The more I work with the different media and techniques, the more I am expanding my horizons.  I appreciate what I have learned in this course and look forward to advancing my skills in the future.  © Ann Rogers

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 9:21 pm

    I love the architectural elements in your designs.

  2. Penny Peters permalink
    November 21, 2012 5:03 am

    Congratulations on your completion of the Design course. I am so glad you chose to do it! Is there more in your future? Penny

Leave a Reply

