Skip to content

Magic of Skagit Valley… Guest Blogger – Lorraine Beegle

October 27, 2012

Level 3 Studies in Art and Design – Class Name: Wintergreen

Exhibition

Our class focus was primarily on the elements of Art and Design. We experimented with different techniques on small samples. Documentation was encouraged.  I began this course as a painter working mainly in oils. I can now say I’m a multi-media artist reaching for any medium or technique as long as it works. My theme for this exhibition is grasses. Observing the changing grasses of Skagit Valley, I created six collages. As I worked through this series, grasses became crops, crops became fields and fields became landscapes. I hope you enjoy this exhibition as much as I enjoyed this course.

Lorraine

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Penny Peters permalink
    October 27, 2012 9:09 pm

    Hi Lorraine, I am so sorry I missed you when I visited your exhibit. Your work is lovely and captures the Skagit Valley landscapes so well. Aren’t you proud of you? I am. Penny

  2. October 29, 2012 1:55 am

    Lorraine – it’s beautiful. I wish I could have been there to see the show. I’d love to see your work when I’m there in November.

  3. Pat Thompson permalink
    November 27, 2012 8:31 pm

    Your work is so lovely. I’m in the beginning color 1 class and hope to progress like you have.

Leave a Reply

