Skip to content

Epiphanies in the Process of Art ……Guest Blogger – Claire Jones

June 7, 2012

Experimental Research for

Advanced Design – Diploma Course Exhibition

Class Name: Sapphires

In the many years I have studied under Gail’s tutelage I have  encountered both wondrous highs and many painful struggles. In return I have obtained the anticipated improvements in my basic artistic skills. However the true prize of taking this journey has been the rare though wonderful epiphanies that could only be gained by working through the process; these are priceless in terms of understanding myself as an artist and will be invaluable to my continued growth. I thank Gail and Penny for offering me the opportunity to take this very unique journey, their support, the wisdom that they have passed on and the learning from working with my fellow classmates.  artwork ©Claire Jones

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. npiepenbring permalink
    June 7, 2012 2:24 pm

    Claire,
    your work is so graceful and elegant. The patina on each piece is absolutely beautiful. You are an awesome artist!

  2. Susan Lenarz permalink
    June 7, 2012 4:11 pm

    Wow, Claire, Awesome…you, your process, and your work! It has been a wonder to have witnessed the journey that brought this body of work together. I look forward to seeing more amazing pieces come together by you!

  3. Penny Peters permalink
    June 7, 2012 5:00 pm

    An impressive body of work Claire. The journey of creating art leads us to unexpected places. I love following your inspiring journey.

  4. June 7, 2012 5:37 pm

    Stunning and very inspiring Claire, thank you for sharing.

  5. Karen N permalink
    June 9, 2012 2:47 pm

    Your work is an inspiration to me. I so admire how you sample and work through your ideas. I absolutely love the distinctiveness of your art!

Leave a Reply

