Skip to content

Come Out to Play…. Guest Blogger – Isabel Parker

May 9, 2012

Calypso Exhibition Level 3 Advanced Studies in Experimental Stitch

 What a journey this has been!  Two years ago when I chose European Streets as my theme and sunset colors as my palette, I had no idea what I would wind up making.  Now, as I graduate, I have a series of pieces that bring back great memories of my trips to Europe.  It was challenging at times but the skills to develop and execute designs based on a set theme have been a wonderful learning experience. I have signed up for the next level to continue the exploration and am looking forward to discovering new skills and media.  Much thanks to Gail and Penny for managing to find the artist hidden inside me and insisting that she come out to play. Photos of the hand stitched lamp are by Michael Stadler    All artwork © Isabel Parker

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2012 4:52 pm

    What an eclectic selection you came up with Isabel! You capture the essence very well!
    Anni H

  2. May 9, 2012 7:32 pm

    Wonderful! The lamp is a real masterpiece and I love all the details.

  3. Lexa permalink
    May 11, 2012 4:16 am

    Thank you for sharing the photos with us. I had heard of this piece and can now see what people were talking about, it is really remarkable! Incredible work Isabel.

Leave a Reply

