Skip to content

Ancient Imagery in Experimental Stitch……Guest Blogger – Marie Plakos

April 27, 2012

Level 3 Advanced Studies in Experimental Stitch  –  Exhibition at Barn House

Here is the next contribution to our blog from Marie Plakos of the graduating Calypso group.    Gail

Ancient cultures and spiritual practices have always drawn my interest. I have experienced these cultures through my world travels. My photography has allowed me to bring home these inspirations for future design work. Often my designs incorporate ancient ritual imagery. Working in experimental stitch has brought my design inspirations into works of Art displayed in this exhibit.   All artwork © Marie Plakos               All Neckpiece photography: Michael Stadler

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 11:36 pm

    Gorgeous work Marie! Wish I could have been there to see it in person.

  2. marginmirror permalink
    May 3, 2012 2:13 am

    Beautiful work! I long to move past Level 1, but cannot afford the on-site cost. Maybe someday on line…?

    • May 3, 2012 3:11 am

      Hi Marge,
      The online color has been really successful. I am working on shorter online courses now – Design and eventually Stitch. Gail

Leave a Reply

