Skip to content

Ode to the Artichoke – Guest Blogger Nancy Scagliotti

September 25, 2011

 

Nancy”s work was in the exhibition at our center this past weekend. She is a graduate of Level 3  Art and Design. 

     I have been inspired by artichokes all my life. Having grown up in North Central Coast California where they grow commercially, I ate a lot of them, also! I thought that they would be an interesting subject to study for design inspiration. I had no idea there were so many artichoke “angles” when I started. The truth is, even after the exhibition I am still finding myself drawing artichokes and looking for new design ideas.  Now, I hope to use some of the them in stitch with time to practice what I learned in the level one hand and machine stitching classes.   Nancy Scagliotti

3 Comments leave one →
  1. lynda williamson permalink
    September 25, 2011 1:13 pm

    Absolutely amazing!

  2. September 26, 2011 10:35 am

    Nancy- I love your artichokes. Your work is strong like the stalk of the artichoke. Your colors and compositions are so pleasing. Hope I can find your website or blog.

    Cami Smith

  3. Nancy Piepenbring permalink
    September 26, 2011 2:33 pm

    Absolutely beautiful! What a wonderful way to start my week, inspired by this awesome design work!

Leave a Reply

